Vanishing American Time to Go

January 21, 2014

A very sad day in blogging that Vanishing American is going to stop blogging and pull her blog from the Internet.

I somehow feel as if my blogging over the last several years (I first began in 2006) has amounted to nothing after all, but I gave it my all while I could. Now it’s time.

Again, thanks to those of you who made thoughtful posts and input over the years.

Long time commenter at VA, CabbageRoll has left a comment at this blog.

cabbageroll Says:
January 21, 2014 at 3:58 am e

Hey OA, I just read Vanishing American’s post. I haven’t commented on her blog because it wouldn’t allow me to comment without some type of account, and also I’ve been busy working on a big project (still working on it unfortunately).

So…if VA reads this blog…here are my comments…

You should be blogging not to make a difference but to make yourself happy :) The only opinion that matters in life is yours. :) If you’re a good person, doing the above will make a difference.

VA changed my life for the better. I have a real true blue friends now who I don’t have to walk around eggshells with all the time (still single though :( but getting warmer!) I understand the world better and can make better decisions.

That is only two sentences…but what more does one person need? Once you have real friends, and you pull back the lies…Haven’t you pretty much won?

VA you’d be proud of me and what I’ve accomplished in the last few years, and none of that would have happened without your blog. You’re blog was what I needed to launch Cabbageroll Inc.

And now Cabbageroll Inc. is going to take over the world!!!

Thank you :)

January 21, 2014 at 10:12 am e

Thanks for commenting. I am glad her blog helped you, as it has me. It has a valuable contribution to spirit for Whites. It helps give us something of thrasos, as you indicate.

The development of one’s own thinking is valuable, especially when one sees and hears so many who have not made the transition in mindset from apology to victory.

I find that for me, it also has helped promote action. This applies to her blog and my own efforts. Even debates at newspaper websites that are now long forgotten were valuable.

It takes a lot of time to expel liberalism from your mind. VA made a similarly worded statement about how difficult it is to get out of that web.

Thanks for the humor, spirit, and music over the years.

Best luck in your other endeavors, VA.

Karen Matheson and Capercaillie is one of your favorites that you introduced us to.

Who Will Raise their Voice?

When the smoke clears
And the truth comes shining through.
I will watch the sparks fly
From deadlines overdue
Make no mistake now
Time will hunt them down
Till the language of reason
Runs them to (the) ground.

Who will raise their voice, as the cruel winds blow
And who will call a truce, and who can break our fall
Whisper words of reason to those without a song
Who will raise their voice, and carry us along.

Those images are everywhere, like sand in your hair
From the beaches of childhood they slip through my fingers they’re
Like years of our lives, tormenting and cruel
Will the world look that way again, silent and true?

So when the smoke clears
And the truth comes shining through
Those prophecies they made
Will crumble in two, like a dark horse riding, graceful through the night
You’re the language of reason
The language of life.

Sean Connery described Karen Matheson as having “a throat surely touched by the hand of God.

This describes your writing VA. I hope that one day your blog is republished somewhere in some form, but it has influenced many and had the power to move men’s (and women’s) minds.

One Response to “Vanishing American Time to Go”

  1. Andrew Ulle Says:

    I was totally shocked and saddened when I saw the notice “This blog has been removed” when I tried to visit VA’s blog. I have been reading her commentary for at least 4 or 5 years, and her blog roll introduced me many other interesting sites. I will truly miss her writing. I hope that she will make occasional posts on this or some other blog – it’d be a shame to waste her talent for analysis & commentary.


Leave a Reply

